Quick Blog

Just got back from the darkroom. I had to print a few things for my Arts & Administration class.
Not fun.

But the prints were pretty interesting. Untraditional. I added things like my hand, my camera, a stray negative, all contributing to the idea of the Process of photography. The process is the art form.
I think any fine art photographer would agree with me. For example, when I shoot street, I use it as a way to relax. It’s like a zen state.
Same for the darkroom. I can spend hours in there (Days, I’m sure, but they won’t let me).
Art is the process, not necessarily the outcome.
And it certainly isn’t about the subject.

Ok. Have to go write about this in a 2-3 page final paper. Kinda scared. Left it to the very very last minute.
Fuck it.

Oh. By the way, the Emerald is back.
We’re still on “strike”, but we’re working. The staff must just love the paper too much.
I do too.
The EIC and the managing editor are meeting with ODE board of directors later this week I believe. Hopefully an agreement can be met.

0 Responses to “Quick Blog”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tom Walsh

is a photographer in Eugene, OR. Mainly focusing on street photography and social documentary. He shoots bands and portraits as well. Tom goes to the University of Oregon where he intends to graduate with a Bachelors of Fine Arts in Photography.
March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

